Home About us Join us Press room


My community
Hands on
All tools


Previous Issues

  Home > Events > Special events > eLearning awards 2009  

eLearning awards 2009: register your school project and win a prize!

For the ninth consecutive year, European Schoolnet is organising the eLearning Awards, Europe's leading competition to reward excellence and best use of technology in education. Schools and teacher training institutions are invited to take part and register at http://elearningawards.eun.org to present their best projects making use of ICT for teaching and learning.

The winners for each category, selected by an international jury of experts, will be offered thousands of euros in cash prizes and brand new ICT equipment. The 2009 Awards, organised by European Schoolnet, have been running since 2001 and key industry partners are supporting the event. The 2009 edition will feature a new category for international cooperation, specially dedicated to countries beyond Europe.

Another new feature is the inclusion of entries in the Learning Exchange Resource library (http://lreforschools.eun.org ), to give increased visibility to teachers’ innovative practices and encourage others to follow their example.

The prize-giving ceremony, including a gala dinner, will take place during the annual EMINENT conference to be held in Vilnius, Lithuania, on 26-27 November 2009. The EMINENT conference is a unique chance to meet and discuss with European ministries of education, global companies and key stakeholders in education.

Prize-winners will be offered their trip to Vilnius including a two-night stay which gives the opportunity of visiting one of the Baltic pearls and appreciating its characteristic atmosphere.

To be eligible for the eLearning Awards, entries must be submitted by schools or teacher training institutions in EU Member States, EEA Countries, EU Applicant Countries as well as Switzerland, Israel and Georgia. For the category ‘International cooperation’ entries are accepted from all over the world. A gallery on the eLearning Awards website will showcase all the contributions, which will be judged by a panel of experts. Entries can be made from now until 23 October 2009 via the website: http://elearningawards.eun.org.

Tentative list of categories:

For further information about the eLearning Awards, please contact:
Paul Gerhard (elearningawards-info@eun.org).

Copyright - Disclaimer - Contact - Site map