Home About us Join us Press room


My community
Hands on
All tools


Previous Issues

  Home > Events > Special events > Astronomy Summer School in Spain  

Astronomy Summer School in Spain

The 10th edition of this summer school, sponsored by Caja de Ahorros del Mediterráneo, and organized by the Centre for Environmental Education, CEFIRE (Teacher Training Centre) and the ISSUE project, offers the opportunity to teachers to improve their knowledge about astronomy topics. It will be held in Spain at CEMA "Los Molinos" Crevillente (Alicante) from 3 to 7 July 2006.

For the first time, thanks also to the support of the Xplora portal, the school will be opened to European teachers: 3 teachers from all Europe could join the programme. They only need to have astronomic content in their school program and a medium knowledge of Spanish as the school official language will be Spanish!

More about the school
The school will provide both theoretical and practical lessons about
Didactics of astronomy for elementary and secondary school,
and an introduction to astrophysical theories. Workshops on the use and construction of astronomical devices, web based resources and telescope observation will be organised. A final certificate will be provided.

Cost: 30 euros each teacher. The fee covers teaching, food and accommodation.
Travel costs have to be paid by the participants.

List of selected teachers
Anton Adrian, Romania
Mokos Evangelos, Greece
Di Tonno Anna, Italy

From Spain:
Anduix Alcaraz, Xavier
Llorca Giner, Vicenta
Mor Edo, Eduardo
Serrano Villaplana, Urbano
Barea Cano, Maria Asuncion
Albero Devesa, Francesc
Avellaneda Gimenez, Isabel
Caballer Sansano, Cristian
Fernandez Selles, Maria Del Carmen
Gelardo Latorre, Miriam
Curto San Venancio, Sonia
Saez Iranzo, David
Arnedo Valero, Delfino
Gomez Latorre, Antonio Jose
Sancho Hurtado, Maria Dolores
Campos Peñarroja, Rosa Maria
Gomez Garcia, Pere
Gallo Martinez, Luisa
Sanchez Coronado, Jorge
Blanco Lafuente, Adolfo
Perez Blasco, Maria Luisa
Galisteo Guerra, Maria Luz
Fortea Lopez, Maria Pilar
Alfonso Senabre, Manuel
Monmeneu Landete, Rocio
Cava Almohalla, Juan Carlos
Reyes Benitez, Julia Maria
Diaz Fuentes, Guillermo
Garcia Lopez, Antonio
Palacio Zamora, Mª José
Lopez Del Amo Montserrat, Monica
Pruneda Agusti, Francesc
Cuadras Palleja, Guillem
Serra Estrada, Salvador
Llambrich Robert, David
Rafols Sagues, Merce
Cazañez Fernandez, Carme
Pedrocchi Rius, Elena

To read more:
http://intercentres.cult.gva.es/cefire/46401840/ (in Spanish)

Copyright - Disclaimer - Contact - Site map